Istanbul “Galatasaray” beat “Akhisar Belediye” in the final of the Turkish Cup on football with the account 3:1. The meeting took place in Sivas.

The score was opened by the player “Akhisar” Elvis Manyu, and goals of Sinan Gyumyush on the 80th minute and Sofian Fegul on the 88th brought victory to “Galatasaray”. In the added time, Marcao set the final score.

In the 78th minute, Akhisar remained in the minority after the removal of defender Miguel Lopesh.

In the 2017/18 season, Akhisar won the Turkish Cup for the first time in history.

Galatasaray holds the record for number of victories in the finals of the Turkish Cup – there are 18 trophies on account of the Istanbul club. They also played in the final more often than others – 23 times.